ready-to-roll investment home : just add tenant

ready-to-roll investment home : just add tenant

In my quest to find tidy investment homes for my clients (or me), I toured this little gem this afternoon. It’s a very clean and tidy 2 BR, 1 BA, 1 car garage home which feels spacious, has been tastefully updated, has great curb appeal and a roomy back yard with deck. Address is in N. Fort Worth, and it’s situated in Keller ISD near parks and schools.

So, I hear you asking, “how much does it cost in today’s market to become a landlord and build wealth the right way?”  In this case, just under $70K. Since mortgages on investment properties these days typically require about 25% down, that’s about $17K to become a bona fide investor – and don’t forget that interest rates are still so low! By the way, I think the last pre-owned CAR that I bought was more than $17K, and cars go DOWN in value (and rapidly)!  😉

Well, that’s all for now. I’m super-pumped (as always) about the amazing deals out there now. Contact me with ANY questions – I sure like to help…

www.JohnBrooksTheRealtor.com

Leave a Reply

