“Carrying a $500 balance…

“Carrying a $500 balance on a $500-limit credit card is bad for your FICO. You’re “maxed out”. Carrying $500 on a $5,000-limit credit card, however, is good for FICO. You’re far from your limit. Keep balance ratios under 30% for best results.”

Want more tips about how to improve your credit score?  Contact me and I’ll email you a two-page handout from Trulia with handy pointers.

FYI, it’s a great time to buy a home!  Recent mortgage interest rates are still sub-4% for the buyers with whom I’m currently working.  So, there’s lots of home inventory out there, interest rates are low, and I see buyers being approved every day.  Hit my website and register for custom home searches and then you’ll receive emailed property listings on an ongoing basis.

Let me know how I can be of help to you or someone that you know.

www.JohnBrooksTheRealtor.com

Leave a Reply

