One small (techno) step for my Dad…

One small (techno) step for my Dad...

My Dad is in his 70’s and loves old cars and antique stuff, so he’s often a late adopter when it comes to technology. It wasn’t too terribly long ago that I received the great news that Dad and Mom had taken the leap and bought separate mobile phones (previously they’d just shared one phone). The next milestone happened a couple of months ago when I received my first-ever text message from Dad.

The latest? A couple of days ago dad sent me this photo of their new llama baby via text after I told him that he could simply shoot a photo of their latest addition with his phone and text it to me.  😉

He’s very swiftly moving into the 21st century now, huh?

Have a great remainder of the week, everyone!

www.johnbrooks-realtor.com

Leave a Reply

