Just turn left at the Tater Junction restaurant in Aurora (Texas)…

Just turn left at the Tater Junction restaurant in Aurora (Texas)...

One thing that I love about the real estate biz is that it’s NEVER dull! It’s refreshing to get out of the city from time to time, and I was overdue for a road trip to the country. So, last Friday I traveled to a town that I’d never heard of before to preview a home for some out-of-state buyers. The home is located outside of Aurora, TX which is a “suburb” of Boyd (northwest of Fort Worth).

To get to the home that I was previewing, my GPS “lady” should have said, “turn left at the Tater Junction restaurant”, because that’s exactly what I did. 🙂

I sure enjoyed my brief visit to the countryside, and the buyers were very appreciative of the photos and video of the property that I uploaded for their review.

NEXT TIME, I’m going to stop-in and actually have a bite to eat at the Junction!

What are your favorite tiny towns (even if they’re NOT in Texas?  😉

http://www.johnbrooks-realtor.com

Leave a Reply

